Day #1 Thoughts By Madelyn

It’s not really the way I expected, Having school at home feels weird. Never really thought that having school at home would be this weird. I thought that homeschooling would be fun but it’s more like boring. Having your Mom teach you the hard stuff is not really fun in my opinion.

Me and my brother fight a lot! He’s getting on my nerves. Teenagers, Never want a older brother teenager and there is no more school for the rest of the year so I have to spend my year with him. Anyway, It’s gonna be a long time before I see my friends again. It’s gonna be forever before I’m gonna have to go on the bus and way past forever when I am not alone.

Yep, I said it, no more school for the rest of the year. I don’t know but we might still have a little bit of school but yeah, not up for it, Having to be with my brother for the rest of the year and never see my fourth and fifth grade friends again. Maybe, I’m not sure yet.

I’m never gonna get along with my brother. And even if the school year is canceled, I’m not gonna even pretend to be his best friend, we never get along.

My friends are way better to talk to and play with because my brother only wants to “Check his Instagram” And “Check his Snap chat” and he knows I don’t have a phone and he always says “Get a phone and a google account” and all that stuff and I don’t need a phone to have a life. And my brothers words of “play” is wrestle each other like cats and dogs and fight with these light up sticks called “Light sabers” like star wars characters. No thank you.

I really want to see my homeroom again and see all of my friends. I can’t wait till this is all over and I can just have fun with my friends without having to be on a phone and without having to be six feet apart.

2 thoughts on “Day #1 Thoughts By Madelyn”

  1. I think a lot of people are feeling the same way. Working/teaching from home seems like a good idea but it is still working! But, not as fun because there are no students or other people to talk to!

  2. I totally understand. I’m thinking when this is all said and done that while we all appreciate technology and how it’s helping to get us through, we’ll all end up setting it aside and really enjoy spending face to face time with each other again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *